Cage Match

 

Despite never having laced up a pair of skates (except for those of his two young sons) and growing up in Red Sox crazed Massachusetts, Rick Roos has been a huge hockey fan nearly all of his life.  Inspired by often wearing a Canadiens jersey to the old Boston Garden (it's a long story...) and living to tell about it, Rick started to join fantasy hockey leagues back in the 90s, where he found himself waiting eagerly by a fax machine for weekly stats updates.  He has since been in - and won - leagues featuring elite fantasy hockey writers. In real life, Rick is an attorney, which made him the perfect choice to write his previous "Holding Court" column on DobberHockey, where he debated both sides of a fantasy hockey issue and rendered a verdict for readers to debate. Now he will do the same for "Cage Match".

 

  

Title Filter 
   Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
91 Rick Nash vs. James Neal Wednesday, 16 January 2013 Steve Laidlaw
92 Goaltending and the Condensed Schedule Thursday, 10 January 2013 Rick Roos
93 David Desharnais vs. Derek Stepan Wednesday, 09 January 2013 Steve Laidlaw
94 Poker Lessons in Fantasy Hockey Thursday, 03 January 2013 Rick Roos
95 Oliver Ekman-Larsson vs. Justin Faulk Thursday, 03 January 2013 Steve Laidlaw
96 The All WJC Team - Cage Match Style Wednesday, 26 December 2012 Steve Laidlaw
97 Can Malkin or Crosby be Unseated? Thursday, 20 December 2012 Rick Roos
98 Cam Atkinson vs. Nick Foligno Wednesday, 19 December 2012 Steve Laidlaw
99 The Rarer Feat - A 70 Goal Forward, or a 30 Goal Defenseman? Thursday, 13 December 2012 Rick Roos
100 Victor Hedman vs. Adam Larsson Wednesday, 12 December 2012 Steve Laidlaw
101 Two New Hurricanes - Who Does Better? Thursday, 06 December 2012 Rick Roos
102 Jack Johnson vs. Matt Carle Wednesday, 05 December 2012 Steve Laidlaw
103 Holding Court: Jagr or Selanne? Thursday, 29 November 2012 Rick Roos
104 Lundqvist vs. Quick vs. Rinne Wednesday, 21 November 2012 Steve Laidlaw
105 Holding Court: Will Howard or Rinne Falter? Thursday, 15 November 2012 Rick Roos
106 Cage Match - The Goalie Tourney Winner Wednesday, 14 November 2012 Steve Laidlaw
107 Holding Court: Will Shea Weber's Stats Suffer? Thursday, 08 November 2012 Rick Roos
108 Cage Match - The Goalie Tourney: Final Battle! Wednesday, 07 November 2012 Steve Laidlaw
109 Is Erik Karlsson a One-Season Wonder? Thursday, 01 November 2012 Rick Roos
110 Cage Match - The Goalie Tourney Wednesday, 31 October 2012 Steve Laidlaw
111 Holding Court: Cracking the Boston Conundrum Thursday, 25 October 2012 Rick Roos
112 Cage Match - The Goalie Tourney 7 Wednesday, 24 October 2012 Steve Laidlaw
113 Holding Court: Luongo or Schneider? Thursday, 18 October 2012 Rick Roos
114 Cage Match - The Goalie Tourney 6 Wednesday, 17 October 2012 Steve Laidlaw
115 Holding Court: Hedman or Johnson? Thursday, 11 October 2012 Rick Roos
116 Cage Match - The Goalie Tourney 5 Wednesday, 10 October 2012 Steve Laidlaw
117 Holding Court: Is Brodeur Still Elite? Friday, 05 October 2012 Rick Roos
118 Cage Match - The Goalie Tourney 4 Wednesday, 03 October 2012 Steve Laidlaw
119 Fantasy Hockey Hacking: Hits, Hits, Hits Wednesday, 26 September 2012 Rick Roos
120 Cage Match - The Goalie Tourney 3 Wednesday, 26 September 2012 Steve Laidlaw
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > End >> Page 4 of 7