Cage Match

 

Despite never having laced up a pair of skates (except for those of his two young sons) and growing up in Red Sox crazed Massachusetts, Rick Roos has been a huge hockey fan nearly all of his life.  Inspired by often wearing a Canadiens jersey to the old Boston Garden (it's a long story...) and living to tell about it, Rick started to join fantasy hockey leagues back in the 90s, where he found himself waiting eagerly by a fax machine for weekly stats updates.  He has since been in - and won - leagues featuring elite fantasy hockey writers. In real life, Rick is an attorney, which made him the perfect choice to write his previous "Holding Court" column on DobberHockey, where he debated both sides of a fantasy hockey issue and rendered a verdict for readers to debate. Now he will do the same for "Cage Match".

 

  

Title Filter 
   Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
31 Tomas Plekanec vs. Cody Hodgson Wednesday, 25 September 2013 Rick Roos
32 David Clarkson vs. Viktor Stalberg Tuesday, 17 September 2013 Rick Roos
33 Sam Gagner vs. Teddy Purcell Wednesday, 11 September 2013 Rick Roos
34 Christian Ehrhoff vs Dan Hamhuis Wednesday, 04 September 2013 Rick Roos
35 Victor Hedman vs. John Carlson Wednesday, 28 August 2013 Rick Roos
36 Brad Marchand vs. T.J. Oshie Wednesday, 21 August 2013 Rick Roos
37 Holding Court - Final Verdict Monday, 19 August 2013 Rick Roos
38 Bryan Bickell vs. Troy Brouwer Wednesday, 14 August 2013 Steve Laidlaw
39 PA Parenteau vs. Jason Pominville Wednesday, 07 August 2013 Steve Laidlaw
40 Generating Interest In Your New Fantasy Hockey League Monday, 05 August 2013 Rick Roos
41 Dustin Byfuglien vs. Keith Yandle Wednesday, 31 July 2013 Steve Laidlaw
42 NHL Veterans: Six Players on the Way Down Monday, 29 July 2013 Rick Roos
43 Jaden Schwartz vs. Vladimir Tarasenko Wednesday, 24 July 2013 Steve Laidlaw
44 NHL Veterans - 6 Guys Defying Father Time Tuesday, 23 July 2013 Rick Roos
45 Tyler Ennis vs. Cody Hodgson Wednesday, 17 July 2013 Steve Laidlaw
46 7 Guys on New Teams to Stay Away From Tuesday, 16 July 2013 Rick Roos
47 Bobby Ryan vs. Corey Perry Wednesday, 10 July 2013 Steve Laidlaw
48 Roberto Luongo vs. Cory Schneider Wednesday, 03 July 2013 Steve Laidlaw
49 Buyout Beware Tuesday, 02 July 2013 Rick Roos
50 Jonathan Drouin vs. Nathan MacKinnon Wednesday, 26 June 2013 Steve Laidlaw
51 Points Can Be Deceiving Monday, 24 June 2013 Rick Roos
52 7 Playoff Duds Monday, 17 June 2013 Rick Roos
53 Drew Doughty vs. Alex Pietrangelo Wednesday, 12 June 2013 Steve Laidlaw
54 Fun with Google Instant Search Monday, 10 June 2013 Rick Roos
55 Logan Couture vs. Derek Stepan Wednesday, 05 June 2013 Steve Laidlaw
56 Eight Good Players Who Aren't Worth the Asking Price Monday, 03 June 2013 Rick Roos
57 Eight Players Who Aren't As Bad As They Seem Monday, 27 May 2013 Rick Roos
58 Cam Fowler vs. Slava Voynov Wednesday, 22 May 2013 Steve Laidlaw
59 Players to Watch - West Non-Playoff Teams Tuesday, 21 May 2013 Rick Roos
60 Players to Watch - East Non-Playoff Teams Tuesday, 14 May 2013 Rick Roos
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > End >> Page 2 of 7