Cage Match

 

Despite never having laced up a pair of skates (except for those of his two young sons) and growing up in Red Sox crazed Massachusetts, Rick Roos has been a huge hockey fan nearly all of his life.  Inspired by often wearing a Canadiens jersey to the old Boston Garden (it's a long story...) and living to tell about it, Rick started to join fantasy hockey leagues back in the 90s, where he found himself waiting eagerly by a fax machine for weekly stats updates.  He has since been in - and won - leagues featuring elite fantasy hockey writers. In real life, Rick is an attorney, which made him the perfect choice to write his previous "Holding Court" column on DobberHockey, where he debated both sides of a fantasy hockey issue and rendered a verdict for readers to debate. Now he will do the same for "Cage Match".

 

  

Title Filter 
   Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
151 Ryan Kesler vs. Jonathan Toews Wednesday, 11 January 2012 Steve Laidlaw
152 Dion Phaneuf vs. Dustin Byfuglien Wednesday, 28 December 2011 Steve Laidlaw
153 Jamie Benn vs. Evander Kane Wednesday, 21 December 2011 Steve Laidlaw
154 Patrik Berglund vs. T.J. Oshie Wednesday, 14 December 2011 Steve Laidlaw
155 Ryan Callahan vs. Dany Heatley Wednesday, 07 December 2011 Steve Laidlaw
156 Valterri Filppula vs. Mike Ribeiro Wednesday, 30 November 2011 Steve Laidlaw
157 Patrick Kane vs. Claude Giroux Wednesday, 23 November 2011 Steve Laidlaw
158 Kris Versteeg vs. Joffrey Lupul Wednesday, 16 November 2011 Steve Laidlaw
159 Dmitri Kulikov vs. Tyler Myers Wednesday, 02 November 2011 Steve Laidlaw
160 Rick Nash vs. Ilya Kovalchuk Wednesday, 26 October 2011 Steve Laidlaw
161 Dan Boyle vs. Lubomir Visnovsky Wednesday, 19 October 2011 Steve Laidlaw
162 Bobby Ryan vs. Patrick Marleau Wednesday, 12 October 2011 Steve Laidlaw
163 Shea Weber vs. Drew Doughty Wednesday, 05 October 2011 Steve Laidlaw
164 Derek Roy vs. Mikko Koivu Wednesday, 28 September 2011 Steve Laidlaw
165 Jaromir Jagr vs. Teemu Selanne Wednesday, 21 September 2011 Steve Laidlaw
166 Peter Mueller vs. Tomas Fleischmann Wednesday, 14 September 2011 Steve Laidlaw
167 David Backes vs. Scott Harnell Wednesday, 07 September 2011 Steve Laidlaw
168 Perry vs. the World Wednesday, 31 August 2011 Steve Laidlaw
169 Andrei Kostitsyn vs. Max Pacioretty Wednesday, 27 July 2011 Steve Laidlaw
170 Lecavalier vs. Richards Tuesday, 12 July 2011 Steve Laidlaw
171 Pavel Datsyuk vs. Henrik Zetterberg Wednesday, 22 June 2011 Steve Laidlaw
172 Sam Gagner vs. Derrick Brassard Wednesday, 15 June 2011 Steve Laidlaw
173 David Krejci vs. Patrice Bergeron Wednesday, 08 June 2011 Steve Laidlaw
174 Ryan Getzlaf vs. Eric Staal Wednesday, 18 May 2011 Steve Laidlaw
175 Marian Hossa vs. Daniel Briere Wednesday, 11 May 2011 Steve Laidlaw
176 James Neal vs. James van Riemsdyk Wednesday, 04 May 2011 Steve Laidlaw
177 Thomas Vanek vs. Michael Cammalleri Wednesday, 27 April 2011 Steve Laidlaw
178 P.K. Subban vs. John Carlson Wednesday, 20 April 2011 Steve Laidlaw
179 Lucic vs. Burrows Wednesday, 13 April 2011 Steve Laidlaw
180 Autobot or Decepticon? Wednesday, 30 March 2011 Steve "Metaldude" Laidlaw
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > End >> Page 6 of 7